Convert to all documents to PDF files

Hi Team,

I am exploring electroneek , trying to convert documents to PDF . Kindly anyone guide me . how will achieve this.

1 Like

@Bhaskar You can use combine to PDF activity to convert files to PDF.

You can refer below document for detailed explanation.
Combine to PDF – ElectroNeek Help Center

2 Likes

I was used same , but execution time taking more time.

@Bhaskar Thats strange! May be you are testing with empty file. in that case have some date in file and try to execute again.

sure, Thanks. will do

@Bhaskar pls choose the best answer of Kudlappa, if his suggestions helped you.

Hi there!

I have a similar situation regarding the Combine to PDF activity. I understand how it’s used, but what if we need to make it more dynamic?

I have a master process that performs the following actions:

• Gets current user’s username and saves to variable.
  • Sends a prompt to the user to select the URL they need documents from.
  • Downloads a zip containing the documents from the requested URL.
  • Closes browser.
  • Gets the file path for the .zip folder that is downloaded.
  • Unzips the folder.
  • Deletes the original .zip folder.
  • Combines to PDF (pending completion).
  • Converts all images to text inside master PDF (pending completion).

I had a process that got the file path and name of the newly-created folder without the .zip attached to it to use as a variable inside the Combine to PDF, but that’s not working. I am getting a message stating an actual file path is required, which isn’t going to work for our situation because the process will be used by multiple users with different usernames, and it will download files with varying names.